Duration Health — Reviews

REVIEWS

312


Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Kristy in Illinois

February 4, 2024

Verified Purchase

Having this medication available in case something happens is one less thing I have to worry about. The medication comes with a booklet of common ailments and which medications to use. Plus l, you can call or email a doctor to get more information when needed.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Robert in Florida

February 3, 2024

Verified Purchase

Amazing, priceless , a must have

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Jodi in Florida

February 2, 2024

Verified Purchase

I looked at a few different kits out there and chose this one for a couple good reason, having an interview with a doctor to make the kits fit our needs was huge, also, the case was larger than most which it alowed us to put other meds in it so we could keep it all together! A+++!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Zachary in Florida

February 1, 2024

Verified Purchase

The entire process was very simple from start to finish. The doctors were very kind when speaking with them. The prescriptions came in rather quickly. 10/10 would recommend if you are traveling or if you’re preparing for natural disasters etc.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Sunny in Nevada

January 30, 2024

Verified Purchase

We ordered our Duration Kit for our cabin - it's in a fairly remote area, and can be difficult to get into town in case of an emergency. The order process was easy - including the consultation with a doctor. It makes us feel better knowing that we can take care of ourselves in the event of an emergency!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Mac in Michigan

January 28, 2024

Verified Purchase

I work in healthcare preparedness, while we have plans in place to ensure availability during disasters, increasing individual resilience to disruptions in health care systems of care is vital. Society is so much more fragile than it appears. Those who have visited destabilized regions/conflict zones understand this intimately. The peace of mind that comes along with having access to life-saving medications is worth its weight in gold.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Thomas in Michigan

January 26, 2024

Verified Purchase

The kit came quick and the Dr. was extremely friendly! She also happened to graduate from our state and my favorite college sport team so that was awesome! Very knowledgeable and a great patriot!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by David in Texas

January 23, 2024

Verified Purchase

Very professional process. Zoom consult and then the kits are complete.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Robert in Georgia

January 23, 2024

Verified Purchase

Process was super easy and the doctor was great. He gave extra recommendations for my son to have on hand just in case.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Chris in Arizona

January 22, 2024

Verified Purchase

Have to say, the process was easy and the team at Duration Health was friendly and professional. They were very helpful and educational.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by C. in Utah

January 22, 2024

Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was looking for in a travel kit.
Fast delivery
Easy customization for my intended purpose

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by brad in Illinois

January 21, 2024

Verified Purchase

The mini kit is prefect for a short term disaster for one person. You never know when you could get an infection.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Ted in Pennsylvania

January 20, 2024

Verified Purchase

My Lady and I ordered the adult med kit and the adult lifesaver kit. We are very happy to be prepared with these medications in uncertain times. The bags are high quality and water resistant. The medications included treat a wide variety of ailments. Hopefully these medications will sustain us until we can get to a Physician. Adding the Duration Health Medication kits to our medical emergency and trauma kits provide additional peace of mind. Thank you Duration Health for providing this service.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Ryan in Florida

January 16, 2024

Verified Purchase

I’m very impressed with the products provided inside the enhanced travel bag med kit…

I ordered the large enhanced travel size Duration Health Med kit with extra add on’s for various places I travel to… Nice to have peace of mind anti-biotic s and pain medicine if needed in a pinch if medical services aren’t around as needed for certain types of health conditions that may arise…



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Victor in Tennessee

January 13, 2024

Verified Purchase

I have have a clinical background. We have had a Great experience and outstanding service. We really appreciated the physician direct engagement. I believed this will turn out to be a good relationship for our family. I do think this is cost prohibitive for many right now. I believe cost is why I have it 4 stars

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Evan in California

January 12, 2024

Verified Purchase

The whole process was quick and easy. Was able to setup a appointment with a doctor from Duration Health within 48 hours to review my kit request and prescription approval. It was a helpful consultation session. My order was shipped within days.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Athena in Oklahoma

January 12, 2024

Verified Purchase

Kit was packaged nicely. Online Dr was attentive and respectful. Some minor glitches connected to hear and see on chat but resolved quickly.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by john in Washington

January 8, 2024

Verified Purchase

Great customer service along with useful and helpful information setting up my family for being prepared for our medical emergencies. Knowledgeable staff helped and worked with Me and my son.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by JA in Texas

January 7, 2024

Verified Purchase

I am so thankful to have access to emergency medical supplies for my family. The entire process was fast, easy and the kit is well stocked for most any emergency that might arise. I highly recommend that every household in America invest in this kit.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by John in Missouri

January 2, 2024

Verified Purchase

I made this purchase as a precautionary move due to the state of current affairs…
We do travel ALOT between two states, and this will be placed in our travel box. At one end of our travels is a very rural setting that’s over an hour to a town with more than 200 people.
I was co considering this pack, and three others including a maritime EMS pack. This one was a simple process and came quick.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Nicholas in California

December 31, 2023

Verified Purchase

Got exactly what was advertised along with top notch customer service too! Would recommend



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Michael in New York

December 29, 2023

Verified Purchase

Excellent consultation and deliver of the kit. Very self explanatory !

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by RICK in North Carolina

December 29, 2023

Verified Purchase

Quick and easy ordering. Excellent kit to have for emergencies.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Melanie in New Jersey

December 22, 2023

Verified Purchase

The process was quick and easy. The items got to me in a timely fashion and the Dr. I worked with was very informative and friendly.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by dkfc13 in Michigan

December 20, 2023

Verified Purchase

The process was easy and the kit we received was exactly what we were looking for. That said, we ordered a larger kit, and it doesn't fit very well in the orange carry case. I expected all the medications to come in prescription style bottles, but the over-the-counter items came in retail style packaging with takes up a lot of space. It would also be nice if the smaller travel case came with extra empty prescription bottles and labels, so we didn't need to take an entire bottle with us when traveling.


Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by J. in Connecticut

December 17, 2023

Verified Purchase

Fantastic experience! Ordering was a breeze and I’m so happy I met with the doctor as she swapped a med I’m allergic to! I couldn’t be more happy and thankful for Duration Health and these kits! I recommend them to everyone I talk to now!!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Rebecca in Virginia

December 15, 2023

Verified Purchase

This med kit has been a must have item on all trips taken. Even as a handy addition to the medicine cabinet; I have the items needed for the middle of the night/ holiday/ weekend inconveniences that so often can occur. I appreciate the ability to use my HSA account for any purchases and add-ons. Thanks for looking out Duration Health!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by KRISTEN WHITE in New York

December 12, 2023

Verified Purchase

It is a scary thought to be without supplies in the event of an emergency. I purchased the adult life saver pack and so glad I did. I wanted to make sure we were well supplied for our camping travel in our travel trailer and in case of med shortages. Being a nurse I am trained to use the AED but I feel they make it easy enough for anyone to use it. Even with some medical background I would still seek guidance before taking any of the meds and what is nice about Duration Health is that with your purchase you gain access to a medical professional. You also get a book for a resource and each med bottle explains how much to take and for what. Having these meds and the AED gives me peace of mind that no matter what happens in this world of unrest, I am prepared.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by MichelleLael in West Virginia

December 12, 2023

Verified Purchase

“Relief” sums up the feeling of having duration health in my family’s life. To know we have actual medication available that can save our lives when a doctor or emergency room isn’t available is pure “relief. Thank you duration for existing!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Tom in Colorado

December 8, 2023

Verified Purchase

The most complete medical kits on the market! If you spend time away from the comforts of civilization or just want to be prepared if the medical system is overwhelmed, these kits will provide the peace of mind that being prepared for the unknowable.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Damarie in Texas

December 7, 2023

Verified Purchase

great products, i'm very happy to have made this choice. i feel safer in case of an emergency when i cannot get to the pharmacy. The medical professional I spoke with was great, he answered all my questions and wasn't pushy about buying more products. I appreciate that because it's an expensive purchase and i want to be able to purchase again little by little.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Chris in New Jersey

November 26, 2023

Verified Purchase

quick, easy and complete.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Patrick in Alabama

November 25, 2023

Verified Purchase

This kit is everything I was looking for and the process was very simple and they walked me through the process and it is definitely worth the price

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Peter Holcombe in Nomadic Adventurer

November 24, 2023

Verified Purchase

These are just the kits we have dreamed about over our travels for the last ten years. We are often in a very remote location, far from home. And this is exactly what our first aid kit has been lacking. Having a lifeline to a medical professional and common prescriptions will allow us to quickly get healthy and back on track with our adventures. It is a dream come true. Thanks, Duration Helth!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Brenda in California

November 20, 2023

Verified Purchase

Process could not have been easier. Top quality.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Roberta in Nevada

November 10, 2023

Verified Purchase

Completely impressed by this service. Price includes a Zoom appointment with a physician who actually reviews medications and conditions to ensure your kit protects you when used properly. The kit also includes a booklet to refer to and every medication is CLEARLY labeled. The kit is very durable and the color makes it easy to locate when packed. If you’re camping, traveling or live in a remote area, this kit could save your life. I feel much more confident having this and appreciated the time the doctor took to review the medications. I highly recommend this kit and the superb services provided.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Christopher in California

November 6, 2023

Verified Purchase

Great product

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Joseph in Colorado

November 6, 2023

Verified Purchase

Duration Meds. Was great and easy to work with. The video call with the doctor was easy. Super great staff and simple to use web site.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Dennis in Hawaii

October 31, 2023

Verified Purchase

My kit arrived as ordered and as expected. The kit is nicely packaged with lots of extra space for my own over-the-counter add on medications. The reviewing physician gave a good overview of the basic medications and recommended a few more based on my specific needs. I feel more secure having this kit in the event of emergencies or lack of ready access to medicines due to societal disruption.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Kimberly in Vermont

October 30, 2023

Verified Purchase

Kit is great and process fast and easy .

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Jeff in Hawaii

October 27, 2023

Verified Purchase

Everything I need and room for more for short notice trips around the Pacific. It’s like an insurance policy in a bottle!



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Joseph in Illinois

October 25, 2023

Verified Purchase

Very complete kit with a durable case.A great piece of insurance!!



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by William in Connecticut

October 23, 2023

Verified Purchase

Excellent and very efficient process!! I am very happy.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Matthew in Rhode Island

October 22, 2023

Verified Purchase

Extremely easy and friendly process! The physician consult was a breeze and the kit arrived within 2 days! A great product and great service! A++

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Keith in Oregon

October 19, 2023

Verified Purchase

I was truly amazed at how easily inconvenient it was to receive my package in the mail the doctor I talked to answer all my questions and was extremely knowledgeable. Couldn’t have gone better.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by M in Texas

October 15, 2023

Verified Purchase

Purchased the mini kit. Exactly what I needed for emergencies at a very fair price. Customer service was excellent and prompt. I highly recommend this service.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Jeffrey in Florida

October 14, 2023

Verified Purchase

I am glad to be able to have this med kit for my extreme fishing adventure off the Pacific coast of Panama. The transaction was seamless and as advertised.
Thanks and I’ll definitely be recommending this to everyone I know.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Keith in Wisconsin

October 13, 2023

Verified Purchase

👍🙂

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by MARC in Florida

October 11, 2023

Verified Purchase

Very reputable. Fast and Easy ordering and they shipped quickly too. Nice case and extensive documentation including the physician's phone and email. A+

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Scott in Indiana

September 29, 2023

Verified Purchase

Very easy process and everything came quickly and just as promised

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Marcia in California

September 19, 2023

Verified Purchase

Awesome kit.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Exteen in Tennessee

September 19, 2023

Verified Purchase

I recently bought my adult kit and had add ons with it. The kit came in but the add ons did not. Taylor Martin on the 12th of September began helping me with correcting my order. The kit its self came in fast and correct. But the customer service needs alot of improvement. You call the number and it has always been an answering service and you can only email. Emailing is very slow. But overall I'm am pleased with the kit just make sure to get everything you want correctly the first time.


Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Chris in Montana

September 19, 2023

Verified Purchase

Excellent product and service. Duration worked with me to ensure a tight timeline was met and delivered a great kit.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Travis in Wisconsin

September 17, 2023

Verified Purchase

Very pleased with my purchase and overall experience. The Med Kit is exactly as described with clear instructions and in a nicely packaged setup. In my case, I'm using this as "insurance" during my hiking trips and when I'm just too far from the nearest hospital / clinic. Purchase was straightforward and the interaction with the physician was easy and informative. I'd recommend this to anyone travelling or just enjoying the outdoors.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by William in Ohio

September 12, 2023

Verified Purchase

As a Certified Pharmacy Technician and former Paramedic, I see the shortages and failures of the Pharmaceutical Supply Chain on a daily basis and understand the grave reality that without antibiotics, life could become precarious to say the least very quickly.

Certain meds are definitely becoming more and more scarce. What would you do if the meds you needed to treat even a minor infection were unavailable for a month or two? Having even the basic adult kit brings such a sense of security. This kit has enough of the right meds to truly make a life or death situation come out on your side.

My doctor who helped my wife and I get our kits was amazing and answered every question we had, and took excellent care of us. I know that I can contact him if I need help or have questions.

The case provides a generous amount of additional space to store other meds that you may have on hand which can add to your long term needs.

A very important addition to this kit is the manual which lists the scenarios that each med might be beneficial in along with info on symptoms, side effects and additional treatment considerations if (God forbid) something happens that ends our ability to communicate with medical advisors.

The world is not going to get better anytime soon. In fact it is more and more likely to descend into chaos and leave us in a position to fend for ourselves and be our own first responders. Learn CPR...First Aid...gather medical supplies, AND GET THIS KIT! You will not regret it.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Jerry in California

September 6, 2023

Verified Purchase

Thanks to Duration Health, I’m confident that I’ll have protected my health during my trip to El Salvador.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by John in Texas

August 29, 2023

Verified Purchase

I was thoroughly pleased at the service offered by Duration Health. Presently, I am concerned about then supply chain for prescriptions and this company has supplied a cache of emergency meds. I was also properly vetted by the doctor overseeing my request. Lastly, I have informed a friend traveling to 3rd world countries, and he was amazed he could bring emergency meds with him.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Stacia in Arizona

August 29, 2023

Verified Purchase

The overall experience was fantastic! Having my kit provides me with a peace of mind. As I have gotten older and continue travel in remote areas or stay for extended periods in my remote cabin, having this as a back-up gives me the confidence that I have properly prepared myself, Thank you Duration Health for filling a gap in my personal safety net!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Guy in North Carolina

August 25, 2023

Verified Purchase

Well done

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Breanna in North Carolina

August 14, 2023

Verified Purchase

Easy process. Feel safer when traveling.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Jason in Oregon

August 5, 2023

Verified Purchase

Super easy process to have piece of mind while we travel the world with our family. It’s everything you need to stay healthy and happy while in foreign countries. Definitely recommend it to anyone traveling away from home for any extended amount of time.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Morgan in Colorado

August 5, 2023

Verified Purchase

I absolutely love my med kit I bought. It definitely adds an extra level of mental security just by having it. I do however have a problem with the emails the company sends out. The dark blue background makes it incredibly difficult to read the email. Besides that I highly recommend the med kits!!


Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Lonnie in USA

August 5, 2023

Verified Purchase

This is an incredible opportunity to have piece of mind for times that you know your situation well but don’t have the ability to get full or quality care.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Peter in Minnesota

August 4, 2023

Verified Purchase

Plausibly the most important thing I hope to never use. Smooth process, couldn't recommend more.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by RAA in Massachusetts

August 1, 2023

Verified Purchase

Getting the med kit was easy and I didn't have to go out to see a doctor in person to convince them I needed this kit, it was all on facetime. . I'm going to be traveling the WAY outback in Alaska and may not be able to get help right away if something happens, just the weather alone could stop any help for days.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Cynthia in North Carolina

July 29, 2023

Verified Purchase

The entire process was painless, except the price. Piece of mind is worth the money!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Christopher in Maryland

July 18, 2023

Verified Purchase

This was a awesome kid and easy process to go through. Would recommend.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by David in South Carolina

July 17, 2023

Verified Purchase

The duration health team was very professional. The process to fill out the questionnaire online was simple and straightforward. The kit was very well put together and easy to follow.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Randolph in Washington

July 17, 2023

Verified Purchase

Amazing consultation and medical discussion.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Sean in California

July 10, 2023

Verified Purchase

Really pleased with both the service throughout the process as well as the product itself. Dr. Jack was very helpful to ensure we coordinated across multiple family members to minimize overlap and maximize preparedness for our family. He also followed up personally to ensure he closed the loop. Love when a company does what they say they are going to do!!


Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Theresa in Texas

July 9, 2023

Verified Purchase

Great service and peace of mind for our trip

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Lisa in California

July 8, 2023

Verified Purchase

The kit was okay. Just be aware that if you want extra or alternate medications you'll pay an additional online doctors consult fee. If I'd approved the extra and alternate antibiotics it would have cost another $240. If this is your only option to get meds for travel or expeditions then it would be worth it. Also just know that if you order an Epi Pen it will probably cost around $300 which is the going rate for them these days


Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Scott in Pennsylvania

July 5, 2023

Verified Purchase

Easy process and good selection

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Mark in Texas

June 23, 2023

Verified Purchase

The process is super smooth for getting the med kit. Their team also goes thoroughly into your medical history to figure out what exactly you need and what you don’t. I’m super pleased!

GO WHERE THERE
IS NO DOCTOR

Learn What To Do In a Medical Emergency

Get the Duration Health Field Guide, plus access to our free email series, Where There is No Doctor. We’ll teach you how to treat the most common medical issues, anywhere.

Serving travelers since 2019 and preppers since 2020

Duration Health, Inc.
[email protected]
2550 Pacific Avenue, Suite 705
Dallas, TX 75226
(855) 340-8969

Privacy Policy
Notice of Privacy Practices
Terms and Conditions
© 2023 Duration Health

Become a Brand Ambassador 🚀
We're hiring!

Read what others had to say about our Med Kits. Only your Duration Health provider can decide, based on your medical history and other factors, whether it is medically appropriate for you to receive prescriptions. We do not sell prefabricated bags of pharmaceuticals. Each Duration Health Med Kit that contains prescription medications is custom assembled, tailored to each individual patient's needs.

Duration Health is not a pharmacy, is not a nonprescription retailer, and does not sell medications directly. To be able to deliver a customized kit of medications, Duration Health has partnered with a third-party mail order pharmacy. You may request that any prescriptions be sent to an alternate pharmacy. Duration Health charges an administrative convenience fee for its services, but Duration Health does not sell prescription or over-the-counter ("OTC") drugs, mark-up the cost of prescription or OTC drugs, or retain any portion of the fees our affiliated pharmacy charges to you. Nor does Duration Health provide medical advice about or prescribe OTC medications. In states where Duration Health’s physician consultation services are not offered, Duration Health only offers OTC products and does not provide clients with access to obtain a physician consultation. Clients are free to purchase OTC medications of their choice as an OTC-only kit.

You must complete the included online telehealth visit, including a complete medical history and ID verification, before any prescriptions are issued. You may not be eligible to receive items pictured or described on this site. Furthermore, renewal of your prescriptions is contingent upon continued medical appropriateness. Generics only. Brand names are listed on our site for your reference, but in most cases, only generic (non-brand) medications are included in our Med Kits. No controlled substances. Our formulary excludes controlled substances like opioids, benzodiazepines, and other potentially addictive medications. Treatment not guaranteed. No medication is guaranteed to work or guaranteed to treat a particular condition or disease. Use medications only as directed by a physician. Medication uses listed on this site are for educational purposes only and are not intended to represent indications for treatment. Email support only. Our providers are available via email to answer questions about your Med Kit. For non-emergency use only. In an emergency, call 911 or seek local emergency care. No routine care. Duration Health email support cannot be used for routine primary care. Medications prescribed by Duration Health cannot be used for routine purposes. This product is intended only for people who are unable to obtain regular medical care. You must anticipate living, working or traveling where care is unavailable. As a condition of purchase, you must consent to use of these medications only when regular access to medical care is unavailable. Your eligibility for Health Savings Account (HSA) or Flexible Spending Account (FSA) payment and reimbursement is not guaranteed; consult with your health plan, a qualified accountant, or a tax professional to determine your eligibility for reimbursement. Duration Health does not provide or claim to provide any medication or other item to prevent, treat or cure COVID-19.

The information provided on this site is intended for your general knowledge only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice or treatment for specific medical conditions. You should not use this information to diagnose or treat a health problem or disease without consulting with a qualified healthcare provider. Please consult your healthcare provider with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your condition. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor, go to the emergency department, or call 911 immediately.

We maintain partnerships with various publishers and content creators to promote our products and services. These partners may receive payments as a result of your actions on our website, including, but not limited to, clicking on links, creating an account, or signing up for newsletters or other promotional materials. The compensation we provide to our partners may influence the content, topics, or posts featured on our website, but it does not affect the quality, integrity, or accuracy of the information provided.

The testimonials featured on our website are provided by real customers who have purchased our products and services. These testimonials are based on their personal experiences and opinions. It is important to note that your experience with our products or services may differ from the experiences and opinions expressed in the testimonials. You may not achieve similar results or experiences as those described in the testimonials.

See our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ), Privacy Policy, Notice of Privacy Practices and Terms and Conditions for more important disclaimers.