Duration Health

REVIEWS

GET KIT

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Angela in Florida

August 2, 2021

Verified Purchase

Peace of mind no matter where I roam, that's what this is. I added what I needed and customized my kit. The case had room to add other medical supplies, so I am ready for my kayak expedition.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Elizabeth in AZ

August 2, 2021

Verified Purchase

Love the kit. Haven’t needed it yet but makes me feel more secure in our travels

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Elizabeth in Illinois

July 31, 2021

Verified Purchase

I appreciate the freedom this allows to "go where there is no doctor." It means that not speaking the language or not having a cell phone connection are no longer a hard block!



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by John in Oregon

July 23, 2021

Verified Purchase

All the medicine was delicious! Just kidding...everything was as ordered and packaged well. Delivery was less than 48 hours after the physician consultation. I added some OTC medications which were also very tasty.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Lynn in Georgia

July 22, 2021

Verified Purchase

The process was easy and we are delighted with our kit , the interview was also very easy and the physician was extremely professional and caring highly recommend this kit

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Matt in New Jersey

June 22, 2021

Verified Purchase

Great company! My wife and I travel all over the world. We read about Duration Health from a travel blog we follow. The staff at Duration Health helped us customize our kits and were very professional and responsive throughout the entire process purchasing process. The doctor who interviewed us was very thorough and made sure we had everything we needed based on our personal medical needs. The kit arrived a few days after we completed our application and interview and was very well packaged and organized.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Monte in Virginia

June 20, 2021

Verified Purchase

I have been tracking Duration Health for a while and as soon as they opened up service to Virginia, I jumped. Very easy process and caring, informative doctors. A definite win for preparedness!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by R. M in Pennsylvania

June 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Very pleased with my Duration kit. The visit with the doctor was informative and incredibly helpful. The quality of the care and supplies is impressive. Having traveled extensively, these kits provide significant peace of mind. Highly recommended.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Jesus in California

May 21, 2021

Verified Purchase

Great kit to have just in case. The on line Dr’s are great and work with you and your needs. Process was super simple. I highly recommend this for those who travel to remote or out of country. It’s a little pricey but the benefits out way the cost.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Michael in Colorado

April 14, 2021

Verified Purchase

Video visit was easy and the Dr was awesome based on where I live and what I do. Everything in the kit is well documented and specific to me. I have already made recommendations and will continue to do so. Delivery of the Kit was 1/4 of the time I expected.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Scot in Florida

April 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

As a person who regularly travels to austere locations for work with little or no access to medical care, this kit was a necessity as an addition to my medical kit. I found the discussion with the doctor via videoconference to be easy and well considered. The addition of several prescription medications allows me to be further prepared should the need arise.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Chelsea in Texas

March 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

I’m so thankful for this kit and how it is customized to my medical needs. I travel quite a bit and having access to the medicines that I can tolerate are very important. I love the advantage of being able to have a consultation on the go for the first year if I should need it. As a very busy mom and business owner, I appreciate this done-for-you kit that was made just for me.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Kare in Florida

March 11, 2021

Verified Purchase

WOW ... this process was super easy to take care of ... fill out the forms, have your zoom call with the doc and go over what types of meds you might need in an emergency! Super Simple People ... Get one today!



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by JG in California

March 3, 2021

Verified Purchase

Amazingly smooth process from start to finish; great comprehensive kit

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Kevin in Florida

February 28, 2021

Verified Purchase

I like to travel and have been in situations where I needed some medical attention, with this kit I feel comfortable that if some minor issues occur I can address them. Just recently I was watching my grand kids and had a bout with a stomach bug, with the kit I didn’t have to leave for the pharmacy as I had everything I needed to get through. I don’t leave home without it.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Greg in California

February 12, 2021

Verified Purchase

We just received our med kit and couldn't be happier. Now we can take our back country trips in confidence, without having to worry about being too far from civilization to receive basic medication. Great product, painless process, and very comprehensive.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Will C. in Texas

February 11, 2021

Verified Purchase

Value, peace of mind and customer service.......check, check, check!! From the online application, to the consultation and delivery I was thoroughly impressed. Dr. Jack has assembled a [forward thinking] medical kit that gives you the upper hand when health conditions change and help/resources are hours or days away. The field guide and weekly emails give his clients ample access to pertinent information to help all be more “health aware.” I would strongly recommend a Duration Health Med Kit to everyone. In a life filled with uncertainty, be certain about your health and safety. — Will



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Jeremy in North Carolina

January 13, 2021

Verified Purchase

A very well thought out and planned kit. The medical screening and educational video conference were top notch. The educational materials available for review as well as the reference guide that comes with the kit are very well written and quite thorough. Overall, I am very impressed with both the product and the experience of dealing with Dr Jack. Good company, good product.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by John in California

October 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

Speaking to the owner of the company is a rare opportunity to understand how and where this will benefit me. I live in an area that when, not if, there is a major seismic event, I will have prescriptions that could possibly make a difference in survival. Not to be overly dramatic, but I believe it is better to be prepared and not need emergency items versus NOT being ready and having an outcome that might not be advantageous.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Steve in California

October 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

Having this kit gives me the greatest pic of mind, knowing I can take care of myself until my PPO will agree to see me. S.Turner

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Brent in California

October 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

This is a great product! I am an avid outdoorsmen and having this gives me the added security if something were to happen out in the wilderness. With these ever changing times this kit can really come in handy if you were not able to get basic medications. I also really Like that there is extra room to add in some of your own first aid supplies.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Ed in California

October 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

Fantastic addition to my emergency supplies. Really filled a very obvious hole, and we feel more secure knowing we have it. The team at DH was fantastic and consultative - not a one size fits all solution. Really great product.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Kathy in New York

October 7, 2020

Verified Purchase

This medical kit is thoughtfully compose and tactically covers a breath of first aid needs. It is a kit that gives you assurance and peace of mind whether you are on the road or at home. Dr. Jack is accessible for questions and is 100% focused on your needs. Great customer service. I would recommend this product as it is above and beyond what I expected.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Zoli in Colorado

September 25, 2020

Verified Purchase

Received my kit and am very impressed with it! I plan to take it into the Colorado backcountry and feel good knowing I have these medications while out there for extended periods of time. Benjamin worked with me to tailor the kit to my unique requirements so that I'm prepared for anything that might come up.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by David in Colorado

September 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

I live outside the city, and spend quite a bit of time in remote wilderness areas. Having the peace of mind in knowing that I don't have to abandon a camp over something like a minor infection is huge. From the beginning to the end, the process was straightforward, the online consultation was very helpful and informative. Highly recommended if you spend time out of the US, or extended hunting camps, sailing, even an over the road truck driver could benefit from these customized to your specific needs kits.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Aaron in North Carolina

September 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

Dr Jack is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, he helped me plan out a kit that made sense for where I was going and my distance from normal medical care. The kit arrived quickly, was well organized, and had plenty of space for expansion!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Belal in California

June 25, 2020

Verified Purchase

The kit that Dr. Jack put together is fantastic and truly exceeded my expectations. As a physician, I appreciate Dr. Jack's in-depth knowledge of travel medicine and the consultation was very helpful. I will absolutely be recommending this service to my friends and colleagues.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Max in California

April 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

Hey Dr. Jack, we've received our Duration Health pack! It arrived within a few days of our conversation and the product is fantastic. With so much uncertainty in the world, it puts us at ease knowing that we have the resources to stay healthy here at home, as well as a service and medical professional in Dr. Jack to reach out to if needed. I've been referring Duration Health to family and friends and many have already signed up. I'm confident they'll be writing in with positive reviews soon!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Daniel in Pennsylvania

April 17, 2020

Verified Purchase

It’s well designed, and is generally what I was looking for. The layout is fantastic. Whoever designed the bag itself did a great job. The included items appear well thought out.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Rona in California

April 16, 2020

Verified Purchase

I got the kit a few days ago. It looks great! I remain impressed with your product offering.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Adam in California

March 4, 2020

Verified Purchase

I travel regularly for work, including to remote places in the U.S. and internationally. When traveling availability can be very limited for medical care and prescriptions.

BE YOUR OWN FIRST RESPONDER

Learn What To Do In a Medical Emergency

Get our free email series, Where There is No Doctor. We’ll teach you how to treat the most common medical issues, anywhere.

Serving travelers since 2019 and shelterers-in-place since 2020

[email protected]
Two Embarcadero Center | 8th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
(855) 340-8969

Privacy Policy
Notice of Privacy Practices
Terms and Conditions

© 2021 Duration Health
We're hiring!

Only your Duration Health provider can decide, based on your medical history and other factors, whether it is medically appropriate for you to receive prescriptions. We do not sell prefabricated bags of pharmaceuticals. Each Duration Health Med Kit that contains prescription medications is custom assembled, tailored to each individual patient's needs.

Duration Health is not a pharmacy, is not a nonprescription retailer, and does not sell medications directly. To be able to deliver a customized kit of medications, Duration Health has partnered with a third-party mail order pharmacy. You may request that any prescriptions be sent to an alternate pharmacy. Duration Health charges an administrative convenience fee for its services, but Duration Health does not sell prescription or over-the-counter ("OTC") drugs, mark-up the cost of prescription or OTC drugs, or retain any portion of the fees our affiliated pharmacy charges to you. Nor does Duration Health provide medical advice about or prescribe OTC medications. In states where Duration Health’s physician consultation services are not offered, Duration Health only offers OTC products and does not provide clients with access to obtain a physician consultation. Clients are free to purchase OTC medications of their choice as an OTC-only kit.

You must complete the included online telehealth visit, including a complete medical history and ID verification, before any prescriptions are issued. You may not be eligible to receive items pictured or described on this site. Furthermore, renewal of your prescriptions is contingent upon continued medical appropriateness. Generics only. Brand names are listed on our site for your reference, but in most cases, only generic (non-brand) medications are included in our Med Kits. No controlled substances. Our formulary excludes controlled substances like opioids, benzodiazepines, and other potentially addictive medications. Treatment not guaranteed. No medication is guaranteed to work or guaranteed to treat a particular condition or disease. Use medications only as directed by a physician. Medication uses listed on this site are for educational purposes only and are not intended to represent indications for treatment. Email support only. Our providers are available via email to answer questions about your Med Kit. For non-emergency use only. In an emergency, call 911 or seek local emergency care. No routine care. Duration Health email support cannot be used for routine primary care. Medications prescribed by Duration Health cannot be used for routine purposes. This product is intended only for people who are unable to obtain regular medical care. You must anticipate living, working or traveling where care is unavailable. As a condition of purchase, you must consent to use of these medications only when regular access to medical care is unavailable. Your eligibility for Health Savings Account (HSA) or Flexible Spending Account (FSA) payment and reimbursement is not guaranteed; consult with your health plan, a qualified accountant, or a tax professional to determine your eligibility for reimbursement. Duration Health does not provide or claim to provide any medication or other item to prevent, treat or cure COVID-19.

The information provided on this site is intended for your general knowledge only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice or treatment for specific medical conditions. You should not use this information to diagnose or treat a health problem or disease without consulting with a qualified healthcare provider. Please consult your healthcare provider with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your condition. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor, go to the emergency department, or call 911 immediately.

See our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ), Privacy Policy, Notice of Privacy Practices and Terms and Conditions for more important disclaimers.