Duration Health

REVIEWS

GET KIT

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by John in California

October 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

Speaking to the owner of the company is a rare opportunity to understand how and where this will benefit me. I live in an area that when, not if, there is a major seismic event, I will have prescriptions that could possibly make a difference in survival. Not to be overly dramatic, but I believe it is better to be prepared and not need emergency items versus NOT being ready and having an outcome that might not be advantageous.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Steve in California

October 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

Having this kit gives me the greatest pic of mind, knowing I can take care of myself until my PPO will agree to see me. S.Turner

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Brent in California

October 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

This is a great product! I am an avid outdoorsmen and having this gives me the added security if something were to happen out in the wilderness. With these ever changing times this kit can really come in handy if you were not able to get basic medications. I also really Like that there is extra room to add in some of your own first aid supplies.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Ed in California

October 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

Fantastic addition to my emergency supplies. Really filled a very obvious hole, and we feel more secure knowing we have it. The team at DH was fantastic and consultative - not a one size fits all solution. Really great product.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Kathy in New York

October 7, 2020

Verified Purchase

This medical kit is thoughtfully compose and tactically covers a breath of first aid needs. It is a kit that gives you assurance and peace of mind whether you are on the road or at home. Dr. Jack is accessible for questions and is 100% focused on your needs. Great customer service. I would recommend this product as it is above and beyond what I expected.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Zoli in Colorado

September 25, 2020

Verified Purchase

Received my kit and am very impressed with it! I plan to take it into the Colorado backcountry and feel good knowing I have these medications while out there for extended periods of time. Benjamin worked with me to tailor the kit to my unique requirements so that I'm prepared for anything that might come up.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by David in Colorado

September 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

I live outside the city, and spend quite a bit of time in remote wilderness areas. Having the peace of mind in knowing that I don't have to abandon a camp over something like a minor infection is huge. From the beginning to the end, the process was straightforward, the online consultation was very helpful and informative. Highly recommended if you spend time out of the US, or extended hunting camps, sailing, even an over the road truck driver could benefit from these customized to your specific needs kits.



Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Aaron in North Carolina

September 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

Dr Jack is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, he helped me plan out a kit that made sense for where I was going and my distance from normal medical care. The kit arrived quickly, was well organized, and had plenty of space for expansion!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Belal in California

June 25, 2020

Verified Purchase

The kit that Dr. Jack put together is fantastic and truly exceeded my expectations. As a physician, I appreciate Dr. Jack's in-depth knowledge of travel medicine and the consultation was very helpful. I will absolutely be recommending this service to my friends and colleagues.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Max in California

April 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

Hey Dr. Jack, we've received our Duration Health pack! It arrived within a few days of our conversation and the product is fantastic. With so much uncertainty in the world, it puts us at ease knowing that we have the resources to stay healthy here at home, as well as a service and medical professional in Dr. Jack to reach out to if needed. I've been referring Duration Health to family and friends and many have already signed up. I'm confident they'll be writing in with positive reviews soon!

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Daniel in Pennsylvania

April 17, 2020

Verified Purchase

It’s well designed, and is generally what I was looking for. The layout is fantastic. Whoever designed the bag itself did a great job. The included items appear well thought out.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Rona in California

April 16, 2020

Verified Purchase

I got the kit a few days ago. It looks great! I remain impressed with your product offering.

Duration Health Med Kit

Reviewed by Adam in California

March 4, 2020

Verified Purchase

I travel regularly for work, including to remote places in the U.S. and internationally. When traveling availability can be very limited for medical care and prescriptions.

Brought to you by emergency physicians

Be your own first responder

Learn What To Do In a Medical Emergency

Get our free email series, Where There is No Doctor. We’ll teach you how to treat the most common medical issues, anywhere.

Available in
CA, TX, NY, PA, NJ, CT, CO, MA, NC

Serving travelers since 2019 and shelterers-in-place since 2020

[email protected]
Two Embarcadero Center | 8th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
(855) 340-8969

Privacy Policy
Notice of Privacy Practices
Terms and Conditions

© 2020 Duration Health
We're hiring!

Only your Duration Health provider can decide, based on your medical history and other factors, whether it is medically appropriate for you to receive prescriptions. We do not sell prefabricated bags of pharmaceuticals. Each Duration Health Med Kit is custom assembled, tailored to each individual patient's needs.

You must complete the included online telehealth visit, including a complete medical history and ID verification, before any prescriptions are issued. You may not be eligible to receive items pictured or described on this site. Furthermore, renewal of your prescriptions is contingent upon continued medical appropriateness. Generics only. Brand names are listed on our site for your reference, but in most cases, only generic (non-brand) medications are included in our Med Kits. No controlled substances. Our formulary excludes controlled substances like opioids, benzodiazepines, and other potentially addictive medications. Treatment not guaranteed. No medication is guaranteed to work or guaranteed to treat a particular condition or disease. Use medications only as directed by a physician. Medication uses listed on this site are for educational purposes only and are not intended to represent indications for treatment. Duration Health is not a pharmacy and does not sell medications directly. To be able to deliver a customized kit of medications, Duration Health has partnered with a third-party mail order pharmacy. You may request that any prescriptions be sent to an alternate pharmacy. Email support only. Our providers are available via email to answer questions about your Med Kit. For non-emergency use only. In an emergency, call 911 or seek local emergency care. No routine care. Duration Health email support cannot be used for routine primary care. Medications prescribed by Duration Health cannot be used for routine purposes. This product is intended only for people who are unable to obtain regular medical care. You must anticipate living, working or traveling where care is unavailable. As a condition of purchase, you must consent to use of these medications only when regular access to medical care is unavailable. Your eligibility for Health Savings Account (HSA) or Flexible Spending Account (FSA) payment and reimbursement is not guaranteed; consult with your health plan, a qualified accountant, or a tax professional to determine your eligibility for reimbursement. Duration Health does not provide or claim to provide any medication or other item to prevent, treat or cure COVID-19.

The information provided on this site is intended for your general knowledge only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice or treatment for specific medical conditions. You should not use this information to diagnose or treat a health problem or disease without consulting with a qualified healthcare provider. Please consult your healthcare provider with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your condition. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor, go to the emergency department, or call 911 immediately.

See our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ), Privacy Policy, Notice of Privacy Practices and Terms and Conditions for more important disclaimers.